The 2016 AFRIMA Winners’ List

Vickie Oyedunle

The AFRIMA award was held on Sunday, November 6, 2016. The event which was held in Eko Hotel and Suits, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria, was hosted by Bonang Matheba, Ika Jang and Ahmed Soultan. It was a night of joy for many African artists who smiled home with different award categories. Here is a list of the winners.

Artiste of the Year -Wizkid -Nigeria

 Best Female East Africa – Cindy Sanyu -Uganda

Revelation of the year – Falz -Nigeria

 Album of the year – Ahmed Soultan -Morocco

Best Male Central Africa- Wax Dey -Cameroon

Video of the Year – Dogo Yaro by VVIP -Ghana

 Best Female West Africa – Aramide -Nigeria

Best female South Africa – Sally Boss Madam -Namibia

Best Artist/Duo/Group African Electro – Such -Zimbabwe

Best Male North Africa – DJ Van  -Morocco

Best Male East Africa – Diamond Platnumz -Tanzania

Best Female East Africa – Cindy Sanyu -Uganda

Best Male South Africa – Black Coffee -South Africa

Best Male Central Africa- Wax Dey -Cameroon

Best Female Central Africa- Bruna Tatiana -Angola

Best Female North Africa- Zina Daoudia -Morocco

Best Male West Africa – Flavour -Nigeria

Best Inspirational Female – Naomi Achu -Cameroon

Best Artiste/Dou/GroupBand in African Contemporary- Flavour -Nigeria

Most Promising Artiste- Amine Aub –Morocco

African Fans Favorite – Phyno -Nigeria

Song writer of the year – Unique -Uganda

Special Recognition Award – King Sunny Ade -Nigeria

Best Artist/Duo/Group African Hiphop- Stanley Enow -Cameroon

Best Artist/Duo/Group African Ragga & Dancehall- Patoranking -Nigeria

Best Artist/Duo/Group African Traditional music- Zeynab -Benin

Best Artist/Duo/Group African RnB – Henok & Mehari Brothers -Ethiopia

Best Artist/Duo/Group in African Rock -M’vula -Angola

Best African Jazz – Jimmy Dludlu -South Africa

Best African Group -VVIP -Ghana

Best African Collaboration – Mbilo Mbilo by Eddy Kenzo -Uganda ft Niniola -Nigeria

Song of the year- Utanipenda Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here